Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

On Danebury Ring

Today my sis and I had lunch in Stockbridge (that is the one in Hampshire, not Edinburgh ;) ), after which we climbed up Danebury Ring.

Danebury Ring is one of the more important and archeologically understood Iron Age hill forts in this part of the world.  It is also a magical place to go.  Today's blip was taken within the inner defences at the top of the hill.  We were neither of us sure what tree this was, our best guess from the blossom was some kind of wild plum.  To the right of the tree you get a hint of the huge views beyond and below.

Oh dear, I am very late posting (for me) and, being absolutely bushed, might have to finish my commenting in the morning.

Happy Sunday night, all  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.