Water (of life?) ... remedy

Well .............
............................. I was not too well today!!!

We got up at midday and started cleaning up. Dougie who stayed over night was helping luckily. Most work was getting the remaining food covered and saved. 
Luckily we had forced doggie bags on everyone leaving, which means that we do not have to eat left overs for 2 weeks .... one week is enough ..... !! 
Dougie left with most of the recycling and said we had thrown "a hell of a party"! We certainly felt it ... hahaha!
We had some food then went back to bed, got up again at 8 pm, cleaned up some more, had some food and went back to bed.
The San Pellegrino bottles were my best friends throughout the day ... and night  .... wonder why ...!

So basically the Sunday vanished, I had not been out at all and my activity was very low level, although we managed to get the flat in an acceptable state. 
Despite a big party we had no big mess! Mostly thanks to Dougie running around throughout the night and collecting plates and glasses to run through the dishwasher. Bless him once more!

The Blip sums up the aftermath,  me thinks .... I 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.