Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Inside

Thanks Freuchie for alerting me to the theme for the week!

The sharp eyed among you may recall I got a light box for my birthday, so today's theme gave the perfect opportunity to use it. I have "borrowed" one of the many knick-knacks from G's room and here is the first result.

So, it's been a bit of a productive day. I phoned up Volvo as the baffle board(?) under the engine has dropped for some reason and I wanted to see if they could look at it and tell me what next. To my surprise, I was told I could come straight away! Went over and they actually fixed it right there and then. WOW.

Whilst waiting, G & I checked out the new top of the range S90 T6 Inscription. WHAT a car. It was black on the outside and tan on the inside and had every bit of luxury you could imagine. Air-conditioned seats and a super duper Bowers & Wilkins sound system with over 10 speakers! One can dream I suppose...

Back home for lunch and then G decided we need to have a bit of an exercise regime, so we drove down to the bit of Zabeel Park that houses Garden Glow and walked around the perimeter. That was nice. It is getting hot and humid, so sunset with the breeze that accompanies it is perfect.

And then on the drive home, I got a call to say G's visa has come through, so tomorrow, we are going to fly out to Muscat and back (three hour round trip) to activate it. Woo hoo. We are both very thrilled and feeling much more settled. Way back in January, our friend Jessica had told us about Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs and how we would find it hard to function properly until we had all the legal stuff/basics in place. She was right of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.