Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Opulent

Got treated to lunch at the Shangri-La today by Miriam and her mum! It was for my birthday but we were able to celebrate other things too! My blip is of the coffee shop in the reception. I love the light fittings and the curves in the building. Lunch was a very elaborate buffet with an amazing selection of desserts!

We had a really good catch up - in fact three hours worth and the main reason lunch came to an end is because G & I had to race home to get our documents to head to the airport! Terminal 2 for the first time for me; flying on a budget airline - Fly Dubai - first time and transiting through Muscat airport for the first time (we always drive). All done in three hours, well five counting having to be there early, and as we were at an airport, on our return, we got a few bottles of Prosecco for the next few months! :D

And that was pretty much the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.