Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Indoor consolations ...

I haven't been over the door all day. Actually that's not strictly accurate: I crossed the doorstep once, to empty a bucket of dirty water down the garden drain; my back was soaked in seconds as I bent over for the required three seconds. There was a strong wind and it was altogether bleak. I replaced my more customary exercise of walking with the vile job of cleaning the kitchen ceiling, which is low enough to reach without a ladder and therefore gets hideously dirty from all the cooking I insist on doing.

So you could say that was a consolation for not going out - especially as I did the whole ceiling and a big bit of wall and woodwork as well. But I prefer the subject of tonight's blip - the lovely lilies that have been opening out in my over-a-week-old Mother's Day flowers. 

I didn't think a ceiling, be it never so clean, would make much of a subject ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.