Scribbler

By scribbler

Froggie

Junk on a shelf at the Goodwill store. The frog reminded me to call a friend whose music business mascot is a frog (no, I don't know why), and we're getting together soon.

HEARTY FROGGIE

Frog on a shelf,
Smile so wide,
Makes me wonder
What's inside.
Toothache, perhaps?
Kissed princess?
Froggie, please tell me!
I can't guess.

----------------------

Bravo to all the April poets! It's fun clicking on the napowrimo2017 tag and seeing the new additions. It's not too late to join. 

I'm about to fade into the background. My Challenge Mom challenge was to get you started, and I have. (Except for those who are self-starters and were already posting poems in March.:) I will try to read and comment, but no promises. My novel writing has finally heated up and ... needs must. You have my invitation to check up on each other and distribute stars, hearts, and murmurs of encouragement. Just click on the tag and all will be revealed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.