Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Compo, Cleggy & Foggy

I won't name or allocate names but one of the above is aka Nogbad. The three are currently in the south of England allegedly watching cricket matches. Beer, curry & more beer is apparently simply a by-product.
Here's whats left of my summer wine. Well almost. Froze most of the elderberrys I picked today as juice but thought I would try making some jam/jelly with the rest. Here's the result together with a self made loaf. Tasted very sweet just before the jars were filled. Hopefully it will set. Will consider making a liquer with the juice later.
When Phil, Paul & Nigel finally manage to organise their cricket trip to coincide with the Oktoberfest, I will organise the curry & take a Sky subscription so that they can keep up tradition - I will switch on the TV, tune to the cricket match & they can sleep all afternoon just as they are doing this week.
Have fun guys & have one on me

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.