Carrying on...

...from yesterday...I had done 4 more glue stick pasting of tissue paper on to 4 inch by 4 inch cards.

So today I painted some little pictures with the water colour set I have in the potting shed.

Top left and bottom right didn't have enough tissue paper, so I just stuck it across the middle of those two to see how it worked out. Not too badly as it turned out. I adapted the painting to it.

I quite like these, but it was only an experiment and I am sure it will work out much better on a larger piece of paper like A4 I will try it one day...perhaps. It didn't quite do the effect I could see in my mind, but again, I think the painting needs to be larger, and maybe with the tissue pasted on with wallpaper paste.

So, this is my pic for today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.