You left us...

...all day...

A long day for me...100 mile round trip for a morning meeting...my eyes just want to fall asleep...these three greeted me indignantly when I got in...and strangely my pillows were still warm...

So this is all I have the energy to do now in bed...yes I know it is only 17:53 now, I so need to fall asleep...one of those days but a good day...one shop I went in this afternoon, the trainers were in the sale for £14, but at the till they wanted £22:95...I said No, and took the lady to the place where they were priced...she said they had been put in the wrong place and it was the charcoal ones that were £14, not the buff ones...fine I said, I will take the charcoal ones...she gives me the charcoal trainers and tells me to go to another till...£22:95 the new till lady says...Noooo, I say, that lady over there said these were £14...a man comes along £22.95 he says...Noooo, I say, the buff ones were in the shelf for £14, but that lady over there said it was the charcoal ones that were £14 etc...the salesman gives me a long hard look, I give him a long hard look back and then smile...he goes into the stock room, comes out with a box which has a sales price sticker of £14 on it, takes the charcoal trainers out of their box and puts them into the new box with the £14 sticker on it and gives it to the sales till lady who looks at him surprised...put it through, he says...she does, and looks at me as though to say, how did you do that? I walk out with my £14 charcoal coloured trainers.

Then I went into a shop where I had seen a backpack reduced from £45 to £12:95. I tried it on. I liked it. But a clip on it was stuck. So the assistant picked another one out for me just the same, but it didn't have a sale sticker on it. You guessed it, when I got to the till...£45 I was asked. No, I said. So another sales lady came along. And she said it was £45. The first sales lady had disappeared. A salesman came along. I explained and smiled at him. He looked at me, pressed a few buttons on the till...£12:95 I was asked for.

So me a very happy bunny with my purchases. I did well in the market too...the butcher gave me a whole pile of extra sliced turkey!

So a quick black biro sketch of my 3 cats who were disgruntled at being deserted all day...or at least that is the image they portrayed to me, but my pillows were warm when I got into bed just now...

So this is my picture for today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

When I have had a sleep I will peek in later at your blogs...and reply to comments...in the meantime...zzzzzzzz.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.