Robin seen and Gaffinch singing

Spring!

The morning was misty and cold, only +2c, but to my happiness I saw a Robin under our bird feeder of backyard. How happy he made me! Lovely to see the small traveller here again - I am sure he was the same one, which was here last summer...

And he has a caffinch with him!

As I left walking to work, there was few caffinches singing in the woods.

Stunning!
Suddently there is birds singing in the air!

Misty and cold weather was changed into the most beautiful afternoon, warm too +8c and sunny. Our son had made 25km ride with his bicycle (whaattt???!) And he had pumped the tyres of my bicycle ready for me as I got back home.. so I also did a short trip bicycling.

Great to be able to ride a bicycle again, quite comfortable...

Can you notice that the lake ice cover has changed to blue? And that the ice has melted from the shore line?

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.