Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

I have my eye on you!!

We traveled to the old town of Jerome today..after several major traffic jams we climbed a very winding narrow road.  I think Diane was hanging on to her seat pretty hard!  I saw this striking piece of ceramic on the side of a building.   I just loved how her eye was watching us!

We toured the Douglas Mansion which is now a mining museum.  The area was very rich in copper, gold and silver way back in the day. The mines were under ground and they now have a seismograph to record the earth tremors every half hour..yes..there were some longer jagged lines to denote activity.

It was very COLD there.  I had on shorts and a thin jacket!  Not prepared for cold!

After we left Jerome we headed over to Sedona so Maura could take some photos of the red rock formations.    Then a long drive back to the hotel.

I seem to have gotten a cold too..ears are stopped up and nose is dripping but overall not too bad.   An early night for me!

Only one more day here.  We are heading out to Boyce Thompson ( a short ride from this hotel) for a longer walk than we had the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.