Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Lawless

There hasn't been too much to photograph today as it's been a day that's largely been spent shopping. We went to the Oshawa Center this afternoon, I bought myself a nice new cardigan from Old Navy, a book (The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks) and some sweets (candy?) in Walmart (I freakin' love that shop, wish we had them back home).

After we'd done some shopping, we came "home" and skyped The Parents, then my Aunt and Uncle back home, before having some dinner. For dinner John did one of his legendary barbeques, he made some pretty awesome chicken. We didn't have any plans for the evening, so I decided I'd go see a movie, really it had to be Lawless, I've been dying to see it for months. Safe to say, it didn't disappoint, it was brilliant! I was surprised at how well Tom Hardy and Shia LeBeouf fitted into the roles of 1920/30s gangsters! I'd definitely recommend it!

Tomorrow we're heading into Toronto for some more retail therapy (I'm so looking forward to visiting the Eaton Center), before visiting some friends for dinner.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.