Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Wild Wednesday: Chinese Water Dragon

A fantastic day at Kew Gardens with the bonus of a warm, sunny spring day.  It was a lovely start, and I posted a couple of BBC Weather Watchers pictures before breakfast.  When we got to Kew one had been awarded an Editor's Pick, and to my surprise the other one also had when I checked this evening.  Never had two in a day before!

When I bought my new camera last year I also got a "free" Olympus Experience Day.  We opted for Kew Gardens as Mr T could come in to, and have somewhere to eat and drink.  I asked if he could join and they said if it wasn't full then no problem, so we knew a few weeks back that he would be able to participate.

We had four Olympus employees on hand (one a former Blipper!) and Marcus Clackson, was our Olympus Ambassador.  It was great to try out some different lenses (I used the 30mm macro - what a great lens - in the morning and the 7-14mm in the afternoon).  

I chose the Chinese Water Dragon as my main Blip, and although not wild, I thought it could pass for Wild Wednesday, kindly hosted by Cailleach.  Also some extras I took with the two lenses I tried today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.