Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Morning moon

A bright start and a lovely sunny day, although a bit of hazy cloud did build up.  I have added an extra of the starlings waking up in the tree under the moon.

An office day today, so Occupational Health Nurse first, and she has been excellent and has advised to just do the one day on site until I know about the MRI scan.  She even came upstairs, made me a cup of coffee and took it to my desk!  Then down to see the physio, and acupuncture again on my neck and shoulder which loosens things up, and a foot massage.  The extra walks I have been doing have both resulted in a brief sharp pain but it hasn't been prolonged.  So more of the same to keep trying to progress.

I have been feeling quite low in spirits this week as I have had a lot of pain in my shoulder and neck and not being able to swim has got to me.  I'm missing the buzz.  She told me to start going back to the pool more often as it is beneficial.  In fact post shoulder surgery much of the rehab will be pool based as it is the best way to recover.  Also to do some "running" in the pool to help the foot.

She is preparing me for the worst outcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.