Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

On the hunt!

I spent quite a bit of time on the phone this morning.  I had been trying to find out when Mr T would get his low vision clinic appointment and it won't be until the end of May.  The liaison lady is lovely, and said it was just a long wait (4 months), and she asked how we were.  With all the changes she is going to chase up the local assessment lady for us.

She also pointed me in the direction of the RNIB helpline, and they were great too.  They said to speak to Citizens Advice (which I was planning to do) as they can help us understand the maze of the benefits system, although he said even the DWP don't all understand the Universal Credit system and it is still being tweaked, so much so that the RNIB have to keep recoding the benefits calculator for their website!  Also to try the same information but with my name first and then Mr T's name first as the results can be different!  How crazy is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.