Paladian

By Paladian

Very Bedraggled Wattle Bird

It was dull but dry this morning, and I went out with very high hopes of a good blip, but the blip gods weren't smiling and although I got some macro flower shots, there was nothing I really got excited about.

I had a hair appointment just after lunch so I thought I'd leave it until after that, but half way through the heavens opened and it's been raining cats and dogs ever since. There was no way I was going outside in this deluge, so I spent a fruitless 15 minutes trying to capture raindrops running down the window.

I spotted a couple of doves sitting very miserably on a branch and thought they might do the trick, even though they'd been blipped only a couple of days ago. I cautiously opened the deck door, and stood inside and took a couple of shots.

Then this wattle bird came to say hello. I think he must be very hungry, and in a few minutes I'll throw some mince on the deck by way of a thank you. Wattle birds are honey eaters, but will eat meat as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.