Paladian

By Paladian

Pretty in Pink

Those who know me, even moderately well, will tell you that I am not the best housekeeper in the world. That might be understating it a bit. My peripheral vision is limited to the height of my eyebrows - except when a stray ray of sunshine might highlight the odd cobweb here and there.

That's what happened this morning. So, no doubt to the amazement of my friends and neighbours, the sound of the vacuum cleaner was heard for a good hour, and I dusted and cleaned a whole room! Furthermore, I'll most likely do another one tomorrow. Except that tomorrow is another day, and it's Saturday and there's things to do, places to go.

Last week I took a drive down to Windy Point which is a local scenic spot, with a rather swish restaurant, and a view over the whole city. In days past it was a place for courting, and if you know what courting is, you are my age. (Which is beside the point).

I actually went to photograph a sunset, which didn't make the blip, but I also saw what I thought was a hardenbergia (a native creeper/climber sometimes known as a native Wisteria).

So I thought I'd go back and get some shots to blip it today. It's not a hardenbergia - that much I know. It's a very pretty flower, set in sprays with its face pointing down. I think somewhat like a nightshade, but I'm fairly sure it's not of that family. I shall go to the Native Nursery at the Belair Park tomorrow and find out.

UPDATE: As promised, here's the name - Thomasia sp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.