Come into the Garden

By aprecious

I did it my way!

"Balls, I've got a few,
But then again, too few to mention,
I did what I had to do
And saw it through without attention.

I chewed each one to test it out,
Each carefully left along the byway,
But more, much more than this,
I chewed them my way!

Yes, there were times, I'm sure you knew
When I bit off more than I could chew.
But through it all, when there was doubt,
I ate them up, and spat them out,
I faced it all and I stood tall;
And did it my way."

Tune by Claude Francois, words by Paul Anke (mostly)

I don't have blue eyes. Some dogs do. I bet my Internet pal G'Sparky does. They reckon that those dogs with blue eyes are even madder than those dogs like me, with brown - but golly they are super gorgeous those blue eyed Collie dogs. Swoonerooni.

We went to the beach yesterday and aprecious forgot my ball and my frisbee so I had to run around with her shorts! That was very good fun. I did also grab an old lady's walking stick and aprecious was not quite so amused but the lady said she didn't mind hopping!

I went into the sea and jumped from big rock to big rock. I flew like the wind, a kite, like something really elegant like a mad bird with a case of the eebie jeebies (sp?).

Gorgeous again today! We're going to a different beach today. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.