People Make Glasgow

People Make Glasgow and indeed they do.
Folk in Glasgow actually speak to you in shops and bus queues. Were that to happen in Edinburgh you might be forgiven for thinking that all was not well with them.
It is strange that despite the proximity of the cities, the citizens are so very different. I like the Glaswegian approach.

His Lordship and I had travelled through to meet up with Glasgow daughter, Nina and Ewan, and hand over a newly knitted waistcoat and more importantly my old I-Phone. It was a lively and crumb infested encounter in the John Lewis café.

Thereafter there was another prolonged phone call in the O2 shop to try and pay off my existing phone contract, but success is the eventual reward to those that persevere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.