Sand Sculptures

We woke to wall to wall sunshine - glorious.  Put on the walking sandles, grabbed the camera, drove into Timaru and walked Caroline Bay and the cliffs.  First time out since Doug injured his calf many weeks ago.  All good it seems.  

With the heavy seas that Cyclone Debbie had whipped up there was much debris on the beach, huge scouring out of sand and some lovely sand patterns left as the tide receded.  I have used Nik Silver to give this a bit more punch !!

Worrying news coming out of USA/Syria this afternoon....I'm not sure what to make of it or where it will lead too.

Happy weekend everyone.  If I had opted to go to Auckland, tonight I would have been receiving a Silver Medal for my entry in the International Salon.  :( 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.