Adam's Images

By ajt

Knapweed

Cycled to and from work today. It as a bit cold on my toes on the way in, but it was exhilarating and very pretty so well worth a few cold toes on arrival. The cycle ride home wasn't as exciting, but the sun was nice and it felt good.

Achieved nothing at work, but that's par for the course these days. However I don't stress about it any more. They want to pay me to do nothing - I'm okay with that. They want me to use painfully inadequate tools - well it will just take me longer to do my job. They want to prevent me from doing my job properly - when the manure hits the fan I won't be there to clean it up..... All this to save money and make the executives richer...

After arriving home and the kite flying low while I locked my bike away, I went out with my camera to look for something to blip. Suffice to say the kite had vanished, so today's blip is a very early knapweed flower form our front garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.