Beauteous Buzzard

A very frustrating day. I thought my broadband was fixed but it kept dropping out while I was trying to catch up with backblips. Once I had done that I phoned Leon Parker, the Asian-sounding "BT engineer" who had contacted me regarding the supposed hacking of the BT server. I've had so much hassle over the past month it initially sounded plausible. Thank Goodness my internet connection wasn't working when I spoke to him the other day. He'd asked me to get back in touch when it was up and running. Before I did I was at last able to Google and this scam cropped up. He soon hung up when I said I wasn't sure if he was genuine. 

Jazz and I didn't get out with the camera until mid-afternoon but were rewarded with a pair of buzzards flying over. I've chosen the above pic as most of the buzzards in flight that I've posted before have their wings spread. I've added a pic of Jazzy happily rolling in something horrid showing off her beautifully healed tummy. It's only a week since her op.

Today's poem is It Is A Beauteous Evening, Calm And Free by William Wordsworth. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/45524

It has been a beauteous calm and free evening here in Essex, full of promise for a lovely weekend. Wordsworth's nine-year-old daughter with whom he is walking along the beach is not moved by the majestic beauty because, being young, she is at one with Nature.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.