Ross On Wires

My broadband has been very unreliable for at least a month and completely useless for the past few days. To add insult to injury, BT informed me yesterday that their server has been hacked, resulting in 3000 alerts on my laptop. Now that engineer Ross seems to have got the broadband working I've got to contact BT so that they can make it safe for me to visit the websites I often use. I have backblips to do but have decided to catch up on them tomorrow. 

Jazzy loved friendly, smiley Ross. She presented him with a stick as soon as he arrived. He has some very impressive ink. At first glance I thought the woman on his arm was his girlfriend. It's actually The Virgin Mary, from the Michaelangelo Pieta. She is part of the good and evil theme on that arm. I found it extra fascinating to see this with Good Friday so close. My sister who lives in France is spending this week in Rome, I wonder if she will get to see the original sculpture? Mary is depicted as a young woman to symbolise her purity.

Today's poem is The Pilot by Edward Arlington Robinson. http://www.internetpoem.com/edwin-arlington-robinson/the-pilot-poem/

I thought this was going to be up my street as I'm into aviation but the pilot is the seafaring sort. The poem is a tribute to the poet's elder brother Dean who died young after becoming addicted to morphine.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.