Drinking

Is the title of today's poem so when I found three glasses early this morning in a field at Lodge Farm I thought I ought to blip them. The public footpath runs through the farmland and emerges in the car park of a local pub. We had a lovely evening yesterday and I imagine that three people took a stroll with their drinks in hand. Shame they didn't return the glasses. :(

When I arrived at Lodge Farm it was very misty. It was lovely to see the countryside gradually opening up as the mist cleared. I photographed a young buck on its own in a hedge. Until he stood up I thought he was a log. I captured a cock pheasant, uncharacteristically motionless. When I got closer he tried to fly. He only had one leg. :( I thought I saw a swallow the other day but wasn't sure - no doubt about it today. :) I couldn't make up my mind which pic to blip so made a montage. Cheers!

Drinking is by Abraham Cowley. http://www.bartleby.com/40/249.html

I've enjoyed reading about the Greek poet Anacreon whose convivial and erotic verse inspired AC. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.