LIKE A ZOMBIE.....

.....on Silly Saturday!! When I was out doing my retail therapy yesterday (and sadly I didn't buy anything!) I saw something that I had never seen and decided it would be just right for Silly Saturday.

I took a photograph then but being a good Blipper I decided that I had to take the photograph for the Challenge actually ON the day so I told Mr HCB last night that I wanted to get up early this morning.

Well I didn't actually mean quite this early! Mr HCB came up and woke me at 7:30 and said "Right let's go!"  He did remind me on the way that we had done it for 26 Saturdays when I was doing my Swindon Street challenge, but that didn't make it any easier and I still have bleary eyes now, which is why I am feeling like a zombie.

This is what we went out to see - a piece of amazing artwork, a giant mural, installed in 2012 - two full size replica cars one perched on the roof of a large seven storey office block and another one crawling up the wall.  There is also a road, a zebra crossing and a series of mini roundabouts.  The two cars are replica Minis, owned by BMW, and before their "high-rise adventure", were on display at the body pressing plant in Swindon.  Apparently, it took about a month to paint and drag the cars up the building.  

Mr HCB dropped me off and then drove up near the multistorey carpark so I walked around until I got a decent view of the cars. I took this one leaning back and looking up and you can just see the yellow mini at the top left, but you can see it better in the extra. The ground floor seems to be the place where homeless people sleep and I did get some strange looks from the guys who were there - so I did speak to a couple of them and explained what I was doing - because they probably wondered what I was up to that early in the morning. 

We were finished in about half an hour and have come home to have a shower and get ready to go out for our usual Saturday morning coffee.  Mr. HCB was up at usual t 6.30 so he has already had his breakfast.  

The weather looks beautiful - the sun is shining and the birds are singing - just hope I can stay awake all day!

"Mix a little foolishness
     with your serious plans - 
          it is lovely to be silly
at the right moment."
Horace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.