Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Lovely Pink/Lavender Flower

...Not much time for blipping again today....I have been traveling down memory lane....nearly all day.

Jaiya painted the furniture we got from the tip a couple of weeks back and I unpacked some more boxes.
Flynn was wanting to get some treasure for his sculptures....and Nanny has lots of little (and big) baskets and boxes full of stuff that has been collected over the years from all around the world.
My Grandmother used to have tins hidden around the house with all sorts of wonderful  shiney and old things in.....I loved discovering a new tin and going through it....much better than any treasure. It was nice to be that for the boy today...to see his eyes light up at my little suede purse with a magic catch full of rusty old keys (don't ask).

I found some birthday cards...gifts and letters from old friends....some who have passed and some I miss and some I really need to get in touch with at some time ....soonish.

Flynn scored some pretty good stuff for his inspired creativity to fly including some Indonesian puppets.


“Let us toast to animal pleasures, to escapism, to rain on the roof and instant coffee, to unemployment insurance and library cards, to absinthe and good-hearted landlords, to music and warm bodies and contraceptives... and to the "good life", whatever it is and wherever it happens to be.”
- Hunter S Thompson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.