Little Gecko

I have to say this is the smallest gecko I have ever seen no more than 3 cm....you can see how small it it is as its sitting in Flynns (filthy) hands.

I haven't had much time to take pics.....for the last couple of days .....we have been blitzing the garage....for a two fold reason...one so that if anyone poked their head in the door they would see that two messy folk lived here rather than a couple feral animals....the other was to get into some boxes for sheets blankets towels and other household things that we have decided to donate to those in need....feels good to share some of our lovely stuff.

I have been a bit loath to go down to the river to help with clean up....people are getting sick...and we are at a bit of a loss as to where to go and who to help...so we did the next best thing..........Jaiya wants to cook some muffins to take down but seeing as I'm a crappy cook now (used to be good)...I will just cheer from the sidelines...and be a taste tester.....and deal with my guilt in my own way....Im doing my bit by staying off the roads.

Someone said ..there is nothing more terrifying than a flood....I said fire.......some are saying another cyclone is on its way.......I am hoping its just some fear mongers. When I looked into the brown water of the river the other day swirling and twisting....swollen and unforgiving.....a small palm tree hanging on for dear life in the middle of the water the ferociousness was unrelenting......but there was something that was mesmerizing....and looking around I believe was not the only one to feel it.

I came across this and thought it lovely.


“As long as I live, I'll hear waterfalls and birds and winds sing. I'll interpret the rocks, learn the language of flood, storm, and the avalanche. I'll acquaint myself with the glaciers and wild gardens, and get as near the heart of the world as I can".
- John Muir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.