Quiet and Empty at the C H Dam

An old friend has been staying for a couple of days...we haven’t seen each other for 7 years so we had much to catch up on.
I took her and the two doggies (Beetle and her little poodle) for a jaunt to Clarrie Hall Dam. It was a beautiful day and as usual we more or less had the place to ourselves.
I was surprised to see the dam empty of ducks and swamp hens......it was a bit spooky really...I am so used to hear the flapping of ducks wings as they shake off the water.......today it was sooo very quiet.
Actually it was perfect for putting down the picnic rug ...laying on my back and just watching the clouds drift by in the beautiful blue sky....the dogs also feeling the quiet... nice.

I had other pics to post but this one just seemed to embody the peace of the afternoon under the pine trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.