Behind you!

A dull start to the day, so we went to the library first thing where I investigated their version of Ancestry.co.uk. I wonder now why I've spent so much money on family history searches when I could have done it free at the libe!

Sheila drove home and left me to walk with my camera - this is the 'Isle of Lewis' arriving from Barra in the Outer Hebrides and poking her head around the red roof of Piazza. I saw her entering the bay and waited for ages for her to show - maybe I should have waited another half second to allow the flagpost on the bow to clear 'Piazza's' roof! Took a load of other pictures, had several conversations with friends and neighbours en route and arrived home in time for a late lunch.

Turned out beautiful later in the afternoon - sitting with a cuppa on the deck in my shirtsleeves, listening to a blackbird and robin singing their hearts out in a tree by the front door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.