C and K

Brilliant day in the Pentlands with C and K. We did the 3 peaks walk, with West Kip. East Kip and Scald Law. I've wanted to do that walk for years but, you know, knees and stuff.

I was fine apart from the last few kilometres (we measured it at 13.5kms, although Walkhighlands insists it's 11.75) and both the up and the down were not too bad (the former better than the latter). Unfortunately, probably due to tiredness, I had a bit of a mishap slipping in a stream on the way back, but no harm was done, except I had a wet bottom for the final part of the walk. The sun shone all day, and we are both pink, pink, pink!

Back here, we sogged for a bit, drank some juice, that type of thing, and then we decided that fish and chips were a better option than cooking. To say I leapt on the bike would be an exaggeration, but I dragged my weary carcass onto it and cycled over to Leith Walk.

We will not be long before we're horizontal for the night, but we have a nice drop of red to finish first.

A few extras for good luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.