Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

In The Bush

Not exactly the Australian bush.  More like 'I don't know what the heck kind of bush this is but I really liked it bush'.

It was about 91°/33° by noon but that's the dumb time I decided to go for a walk.  Naturally, the sane people around here walk early in the morning (before 8 am) or just before sunset.  Of course, I'm not sane.  I didn't wander very far because I forgot to bring water with me - a must when the humidity is hovering below 10%.  Until I got thirsty it wasn't too bad because it was windy. The wind explains why the wee flowers aren't very focused, but I kinda like the effect.

(Bit of desert trivia:  If you're thirsty, you're already  dehydrated.)

By the way, if you didn't catch the spectacular flower I posted for yesterday, you've GOT to see it. Please take a look if you have a moment.  Thx!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.