The Face Marks the Pane

I had a glazier with a sense of humour. He's drawn a cat face on the window where the little pope's cat door will be installed. Double glazing is eye-watering expensive to put a cat door in. At least this pane is smaller than the size he assumed so it will be a bit less.

I had a few frustrations today but it was mostly tiredness and a lack of familiarity with my new house. The biggest hassle was receiving confirmation from the agent that the key I picked up from her office yesterday is in fact the only key I have for now.

I assumed she would have checked all keys and garage door remotes were present and accounted for. Note to self for next time, always sight the keys and remotes pre-settlement. My opinion of the vendors has drifted lower, but it will be sorted on Monday and that is the main thing.

More importantly I had a moment late morning when I felt an internal shift towards feeling and knowing that my new house is my home. I'll savour that :-)

Today I've sorted the kitchen, and pretty much my bedroom and the guest bedroom. The lounge is under way. When I say sorted the kitchen is having an island and breakfast bar added. My mate is building that and I think he starts Monday. Exciting :-)

I had my first visitors today my cousin, her husband, and the young engineer who graduates on Tuesday. Sadly I'll be directing tradesmen at home and can't attend her graduation but we'll celebrate over dinner on Monday night.

Today we went to my local cafe. It's new and literally a 1 minute walk from home. Then the engineers gave me helpful advise on how to best utilise space in the garage.

It will be another late evening for hpx. The little pope arrives in the morning and I need to have his stuff set up for when he arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.