We Should Have Brought A Picnic!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here!

There's really not much to report these days. Mum is just waiting for the medication to do its thing! She's very thankful she can still get dressed and get around. She's far from bed-bound, even though feeling really BLAH. It could be much worse.

I let her go into the village today to run an errand. I'm happy to snooze while she's gone. She even had lunch at Waitrose. She's loving their new restaurant/coffee shop - The Kitchen - and they have new outdoor seating at both ends of the store. She said people are really making the most of it. And dogs too! Maybe I can go too sometime soon!

When she came home we did some chillaxing and then we had some more of those scones and clotted cream from the other day! I'll have THAT one, Mum! I'm still not sure if this clotted cream in a jar is a good thing or not. I say we try some more tomorrow!

One exciting thing that is happening is that our tomato plants are growing! Mum planted the seeds VERY late - just a week ago, but most of them have come up and that's great! We may have to give some away - last year we had four plants and that was more than enough tomatoes for us!

Finally this evening we went back to our favourite summer park. We only go in the summer because it becomes like a swamp in the winter. I was SO happy to be back and I ran and ran and ran! That makes Mum happy because lots of dogs at 17 and 1/2 would NOT be able to do that! That's why I sleep most of the day, so that I can RUN when we go walkies!

We bumped into several doggie friends I'd not seen all winter which was great, and finally we finished by sitting and watching the sunset together. It's something me and Mum love to do. I snuggled in her arms and we just watched. Super cosy time with Mum. But really - a picnic would have been good! Next time, Mum?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.