Swan

After my early start yesterday, work followed by an afternoon at the Melrose Sevens, I couldn't keep my eyes open, so had an early night. This meant that I was ready to get up at five o'clock this morning, which delighted JJ.

I went out at about seven and popped into Melrose to see if I could get an interesting blip of the aftermath of yesterday's shenanigans, but the town was amazingly clean and back to normal. The clean up must have begun very early.

I went home via Gunknowe Loch and there were twenty-two swans on the water this morning. I have been trying for more than four years now to get a swan in flight for a blip and I have finally managed it. I just love the noise that their wings make when they are in the air. This is one of last year's juniors and he only flew from one end of the loch, round in a circle and landed back in the water but I was chuffed to have been in the right place at the right time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.