Wood anemone

I broke the 10k today - in fact, I did almost 11.  We had planned to do this on Monday, but had to cut it short due to my broken walking pole.  This was from the AA book of walks in Norfolk, but we were really unhappy with the amount of walking along a pretty busy road with no verge or pavement.  So we looked at our map, and planned an alternative version for today - still quite a bit on the road, but a different, quieter road.  It's also got a few hills, which is good in Norfolk.

Once again, glorious weather.  This time, it was W who had problems - after all the gardening yesterday, he started to have pain in his hip.  But I was keen to press on, and so we split up - he went home, I extended the walk to ensure it was long enough.

Quite pleased, because although I had a new walking pole, I actually chose to do a fair bit of the route without it (this was partly because I lost the rubber bung from the bottom, rendering it noisy when road walking).

Partly through a lovely woodland - the first bluebells are emerging, and made a nice background for this wood anemone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.