Mono Monday #168 - Corner

I was a little stumped at first when I discovered that the theme for this week's Mono Monday was 'Corner'. The rain is pounding down outside and not much appealed inside. The dust bunnies in the corner that I should be vacuuming up rather than playing with photographs? Maybe not.

Then I caught sight of my new throw, which I feel like curling up under to escape the inclement weather and I knew that this was my Hygge blip.

Cousteau went to the vet's this morning to have a few more of his newer lumps biopsied. We'll find out later what he result are, but the vet seems to think that they are just more of the same, fatty lumps he's got plenty of. Of course, he was a total hero throughout and was just interested in giving the vet a kiss and then patiently waiting for his treats, which always come from her.

We've got a busy afternoon ahead of us, with a visit to the podiatrist and then a catch up with an old friend and her parents (who I've known all my life and are out visiting their daughter).

Best get that vacuuming done then.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.