MONO MONDAY - CORNER

Turning the corner - if a situation turns the corner, it starts to improve after a difficult period. 

Many of you will know I have had knee issues for some time.  In January of this year I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis in both hips and I was in a considerable amount of pain. Because of that I found wearing jeans very uncomfortable so I tended to wear jogging pants for most of the time.  I have also found that I can't do as much walking as I used to do, which doesn't help my situation. 

I now realise that wearing very loose fitting trousers constantly is not a good idea - and of course, the body they are covering tends to expand without the wearer noticing!

My "lightbulb" moment came last weekend when I decided to wear a pair of my "decent" black trousers. Sadly the zip was rather harder to pull up than I would have liked, so I decided something had to be done about it!

So, today is the day when I "turn the corner" and my new eating plan comes into being.  I hope with the help of The Hairy Dieters and the 5:2 Fasting Diet to shed some or rather a LOT of pounds over the coming weeks and months. I know it will be good for my general health and I hope my knees and hips will benefit too. 

I AM NOT going to become obsessive about this so you won't get a running commentary on my weight loss but I hope within a few months you will see a "new" me! 

By the way, I know one shouldn't wear slippers when weighing, but these aren't just any old slippers, they are my pink ones and as this is Mono Monday, you will have to take my word for it - or look in the extras! 

“Just trust that everything 
     is unfolding the way 
          it is supposed to. 
Don’t resist. 
Surrender to what is, 
     let go of what was, 
          and have faith in what will be. 
Great things 
     are waiting for you 
          around the corner.” 
Sonia Ricotti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.