Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Backlit bluebells

I love these bluebells, even though they are more pink than blue....the bluebells seem to have come earlier this year, but I think I am imagining that.

Luke and Gavin returned from their sailing trip today - Luke has to get back to his exam studies and very importantly has to find accommodation in Paris because in less than 3 month's time he will be living in Paris for his 6 month internship. Very hard to find something not knowing the area very well - I did find some good student accommodation online for him but even though this is part of his 3rd year studies he technically is not assigned to a French university so we are not sure if he can get that accommodation.

I cannot believe it is Easter this weekend, the year seems to have flown by so far. We thought we would be in the new house by now but due to a hold up on a planning technicality issue by the developer/sellers we could not complete until this issue is sorted with the council. Apparently the case officer has completed his report and we are waiting for the green light to complete the sale.

It seems not only can one get injuries from sunburn when we have a sunny day, but when I read this report on the BBC news I thought it was a joke  ...and I quote... In Somerset, firefighters said they used bolt croppers and cutters to free a woman whose leg was trapped in a sunlounger. She was also given oxygen and an ambulance was called.
Really? I wonder if too many gins and tonic in the sun had anything to do with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.