Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

New growth in the garden

It is still damp and dull weather, so boring - I am enjoying seeing what is coming up in the garden being our first spring here, and this morning I was pleased to see tulips coming up - between the late snow, the visiting deer and Murdoch running all over the garden they seem to have survived.

I had to take Luke to the bank this morning to get some outstanding issues resolved. Living abroad he has not had the opportunity to sort these issues out as he had to do it in person and could not do it by telephone or online, so it's good that today it was finally resolved. He is managing his crutches very well and now thinks he can cycle, go to gym.....he is under strict orders not to do anything until his post-operation checkup which is tomorrow. He is getting bored and is desperate to do some exercise. He is going to cook supper tonight, I will get everything out that he needs so he does not need to move around on crutches. I introduced him to one of my favourite Mary Berry books and he is making a Spanish chicken dish with olives and mushrooms.

Tonight I am going to watch the finale of Marcella - I hope it is not like the latest trend of ITV and BBC dramas that seem to have no proper conclusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.