Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A perfect sky

I decided to go off for a walk today, with my camera. I went down the road photographing all the spring flowers growing on the side of the road and then I walked to my favourite copse of trees, as seen here. I have photographed this many times before but today I walked around the other side of these trees and took this from an angle where the sun was behind me so the beautiful blue sky and clouds could be seen to their best advantage.

At last we have had a lovely day - sunny and bright, although it was fairly cold this morning due to a fresh wind. I took another quick photo of Luke and Meriel, as I really did not like that one I took last night, it was just so grainy - can be seen in extras. I had a few more attempts at using rear curtain sync with my flash and slow sync and the results can be seen in my last extra. Still not quite what I was after, I think it works best when it is dark and you have moving lights in the background. I will keep practising but I don't have many suitable subjects to choose from.

Thanks to all your kind comments and hearts my lovely boy was sitting at number four on the popular page. I still get sad when I see photos of him. Thomas has asked me to make a photo book of him which I will do, but perhaps not just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.