Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The photography lesson

I had to go to see a dentist in Darras Hall today, since he is the man who does implants for patients at my own dental surgery. I went in pretty sure I was not going to go ahead, but came out happy with a decision to have the implant. May need a second mortgage!

It was a lovely sunny day as you can see in my blip.  Here is Jo, who came to me for a photography lesson. She is a daughter of Gwen and Chris, walking friends of mine. Jo has a Nikon camera, so I had to strugge my way around the settings. It was also hard to know how much to talk about in one session. I didn't want her to go away with information overload.

She was a very willing and able pupil. We went out into the field opposite our house to try out a few principles and I caught her as she turned around to discuss the images she had just taken. (I bet you didn't guess that Jo is a major in the British army..........)

A great friend of mine had a small stroke yesterday. He is in hospital and hopes to be home soon. When these things happen, it always makes you realise how quickly life can be turned on its head.

Tomorrow is my last festival recce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.