Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Jasmine tea, anyone?

Lil and I were out with the vivacious, Gill Thompson, who works as an ecologist with the Northumberland National Park. She will be leading a walk for us in the Spring Walking Festival.

We are walking north of Hadrian's Wall and around Greenlee Lough. This is  a favourite area of mine, although I have not walked there for over a year.

We went looking for otter spraint. Lil was the first to spot any. Gill was full of enthusiasm and we had to sniff it. The fishy smell usually described was not present, but a delicate whiff of jasmine tea! What on earth do the otters eat in this area I wonder?!

There was a very high wind and this made walking rather tiring, especially since we were into the wind on our return journey.  It's going to be a lot of fun doing this walk.

Tonight it is the Hexham and District Photo Club's print of the year, so I'm off to hear what the judge thinks about my entries.

Brian, who I mentioned yesterday, has been sent home from hospital. His speech is not back to normal, but has improved. Good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.