Buttercup tearooms

I was on Instagram, this morning. I often am. It's pretty much my favourite app; I love seeing the world through other people's eyes, and to see what they're up to. Plus, it's kind of how Twitter used to be; gentle, whimsical, and full of people you think you might like to be friends with.

My friend Dom posted a picture and I asked if he might be about for a coffee: happily, he was! A new tea room has just opened in Chorley so we decided to meet there, where we enjoyed pots of tea (Dom) and coffees and scrambled eggs (me). Later on, the Minx joined us.

We talked about most of the things that we usually do - comics; art; writing; science; stars; that kind of thing - and, on this occasion, how to create a good Kickstarter campaign. I love seeing Dom. He's smart and funny, after all, but mostly because he reminds me how joyous it is to have good friends in one's life.

****
-5.9kgs 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.