Fuschias

I had a bit of trouble sleeping last night thinking about Arvin and such. So I went over to Silverado first thing and found out more information that made me less anxious and worried. Seems that the night caregivers get everybody up early and get them dressed so when the day staff arrives they don't have to jump right in to getting folks up. So the reason Arvin was dressed yesterday is that he was helped to dress by a caregiver. But it was early and Arvin is not a morning person so he went back to bed in his clothes. Then he had an accident and that explains the state he was in yesterday. Today when I got there he was up and dressed and fine. After Jim, one of the nurses, explained this I felt much relief. Phew.

I took a boom box over to Arvin's room today and set it up. Together we listened to Arvin's favorite CD, Man of La Mancha. Half way through it was lunch time so we ate lunch together and then came back to his room to finish the CD. Then I set the radio for our local classical music station. Now if anybody turns the machine on, he will hear whatever is playing on KZAZ, which is mostly classical music but is sometimes PBS news. This is an improvement over CNN News on the TV in the game room where the white cat hangs out. 

On the way home I stopped at the Farmer's COOP to buy bird seed and exchange the "bird snack" for "black sunflower seeds." I'm changing the bill of fare for our birds to the sunflower seeds. They are less expensive and most of the birds are happy to have them.

Next I went to Haggen's and did a bit of shopping. I bought this beautiful hanging fuschia and put it up on the hook I put up the other day. I wasn't sure how it would stay up but took my chances. My friend Raven dropped by and we were talking and looking out the window. The wind blew and "bang!" the hook broke and the hanging flowers fell. Luckily they survived and I moved them to a table top instead.

Steve arrived and Raven took off. Steve and I played Carcassonne and after the first game I made us dinner. Then we played two more games. We had a good time as always. Now he is heading home and I am doing my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.