Brain food

Trisharooni is this month's Tiny Tuesday host and she has set today's theme as FOOD. I'm trying out all kinds of recipes with nuts at the moment, grinding them to use instead of flour, so I do have quite a selection of nuts in my kitchen cupboards. Walnuts are supposed to be very healthy, filled with fibre, protein and healthy fats and people do think they're good for the brain because they look like the human brain. Who knew they do actually not just have the shape but also vein-like structures ! As I'm having my bi-annual brain MRI tonight I thought why not capture these today. Wish me luck, one and a half hours of lying still while being assaulted by loud magnetic waves sounding like there's some serious drilling going on right next to you is not fun, but then again it's not that bad either. Believe it or not, after a while it actually becomes rather sleep-inducing , which is however a no-no too. I'll survive !

For Tiny Tuesday with thanks to Trisharooni :-)

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for the flummoxed blackbird (she did return today as well)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.