Off Shore again

I started lazy this morning. Email seemed quiet and I decided to not read the one email that was likely to upset me! I thought I can read it later when Jack is up. It was anyways addressed to him.
I had a slow start and faced my first frog!
Had a long call in the afternoon with Jack for some review that needed done, but also told him that I will have to stop the night shifts with him on regular basis.
I really need to cut my working hours - especially the evenings.
I think he was feeling bad and told me to switch off after the call. 
I still have a bit of this frog left for tomorrow, but most is done.
Neil had his rest day and was out in the town all day. He got a new mobile .... so "boy and new toy" syndrome when he came back ;).
Nonetheless we went for a walk and met Felicity on Kelvinwalkway.
I had not seen her since Christmas or so.
We walked together to Gibson Street and ended up at the Off Shore Café, where we sat at different tables as she intended to work.
Neil and I had a coffee then walked back home. 
Neil still had to cook his big batch of soup - it had been procrastinated due to the new toy ;)
So we pottered in the kitchen, had a nice dinner and managed to go to bed before midnight!
I do need more sleep!

Off Shore Café features todays Blip (again). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.