Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Exterminate!

Not sure if this structure reminds me of a Dalek or a medieval siege engine.

It's actually a bird hide at the RSPB Black Devon Wetlands site, near Alloa. The extra photo has a better detail of the panels along the top and viewed from the inside.

A fellow Blipper had posted photos of this being constructed a while ago, and also other photos since it was opened, so I've been meaning to go and visit it for myself for a wee while. Monday was that day.

When I visited it, it was actually the birds that were in hiding. Maybe put off by the teenage boys who were using it as a climbing frame as I made my way along the boardwalk and who quickly got on their bikes and scarpered when I approached .School holidays, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.