Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Brr!

A late afternoon walk along the Forth & Clyde Canal.

For reasons that I can't quite explain, I usually walk along the Canal near my home from east to west, either walking west and then getting the bus home or getting a bus to where I want to start and walking back from there. It's a daft way to do things, especially as any prevailing wind is usually from the west and therefore in my face.

However, on Tuesday I decided to walk from Bonnybridge Library eastwards towards Camelon - again a daft decision as the prevailing wind on this occasion was a cold north-easterly. One day I'll get it right!

While I faced a brisk, cold breeze when I started, it wasn't long before that was supplemented by a few spots of rain and then a light shower that persisted for the rest of my, albeit relatively short, walk.

Thankfully, my arrival in Camelon coincided (quite accidentally) by the arrival of a bus back to Bonnybridge within a matter of minutes. In these conditions, I reckon an hour and a quarter was quite sufficient. It was cold out there!

Saw a few mallards, swans and goosanders at various points along my route, although it wasn't really a day for hanging around to see what else would show up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.