Campbeltown Loch

9.7C with sunny spells and showers. wind NW/WNW to 24 mph with gusts to 36 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound had a quiet evening. She slept through to the alarm clock, or at least didn't wake us at all. We went for our usual wander at 7am. She has been more relaxed and has slept a lot today. The world feels a little lighter.

After lunch Maeve and I went for a walk across the road and round to the harbour and back along through town. Nordic has sailed.

Once Maeve was back home and settled (I sat with her and read my book for half an hour) I went for another walk. I went out to the shipyard then out to the first gate at Baraskomel farm. While I was out beyond the shipyard a shower appeared across the loch but I found some shelter beside a little bridge over a burn where I sat and waited for it to blow over. Passing the shipyard on the way back Viking Caledonia was on her way out to sea. I did take a picture but the light wasn't great.

The light varied when I was walking so although I got shots of Davaar island and the boat passing the shipyard the best light came along as I was walking along the Esplanade on the way back. So I chose to post a shot similar to the one from this day last year.

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
Johnny Vegas. Michael Joseph Pennington known professionally as Johnny Vegas, is an English actor and comedian, known for his angry rants, surreal humour, portly figure and high husky voice
Ray Winstone. English film and television actor.

Afternoon music ... Easy 80s playlist on Spotify.

DMC-LX7 f/3.5 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.