At the Cornmill

There's nothing in my blip today to tie in to the "A,L or 4" of the theme tag, I just couldn't think of anything to make it fit -  however it is a wide angle shot.  This is a new spot for me and it came about after a conversation with another photographer I got chatting to at the bird hide.  He told me he enjoyed taking landscapes and was kind enough to tell me about this great view;  it only took about ten minutes to drive here and it's everything he promised it would be.

The Cornmill in my title is genuine enough, and the mill in question lay derelict for years until some enterprising person took it on, refurbished it and opened it as a pub restaurant.  A motel and an hotel have now been added to the site.

Thank you to BobsBlips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.